Help - Login

Help - Login

When you start The PlanMinder, you will come to a login screen.

On this screen you specify which database you will connect to. All information is stored in a database shared by all members of your team. If you have logged in before The PlanMinder will remember your last log in (if you checked the Remember Me checkbox), and you only need to enter your password.

If you do not have a database to connect to you can always start the demo version using the button or link at the bottom of the screen. If you want to setup a database here you can find a guide on how to setup The PlanMinder with DigitalOcean 1-Click virtual server. 

There is also a more general guide on how to prepare a PostgreSQL database for The PlanMinder.

To connect to a database you have to enter Server Address, Port, Database Name and Username. Your system administrator may send you this information as a string like this:

ThePlanMinder;127.0.0.1;5432;ThePlanMinder;PlanMinderAdm;

You can copy this string (by marking it and pressing Ctrl + C), and then click the paste button on the screen (You can create a string like this by clicking the copy button). The string does not include the password.

If you enter wrong information, or the database server is not accessible, there will be an error message, and an indication of where it most likely is something wrong.

The login frame has tabs marked User Login and Service Login. Normally the User Login tab should be selected. This is for all users defined in The PlanMinder. Some operations requires a database user, for which the Service Login tab must be selected.

When you log in the compatibility between your version of The PlanMinder and the format of the database is checked. If they are not compatible, you may be encouraged to download a compatible version. As a Service Login user you can be given the option to upgrade the database format, as may be required as newer versions of The PlanMinder are released.

Demo Mode

If you click ”Start Demo” the demo version will be launched, with a similar startup screen.

Here you can click ”Start Demo”, or if you have used the demo before, ”Restore and Start”. ”Start Demo” will start the demo with all changes you have previously made preserved. ”Restore and Start” will discard all changes and start with the demo examples as the were initially designed. Your changes will be lost forever.

The Demo uses a local single user database, and requires no additional setup. You will be logged in as Demo User, a developer with manager rights. In most aspects the Demo works just as the real version. For technical reasons there are some differences. You can change priorities on the priority screen, which normally requires administrative rights. Most things on the settings page are disabled, either because they require administrative rights, or because it is a Demo version.

The Demo database contains a few example projects, designed to showcase The PlanMinder. They are not real projects, not real persons, and deliberately silly.

Who we are

The_PlanMinder_logo

by:

Who we are

The_PlanMinder_logo

by: